drucken/print


Applied Economics and Econometrics Seminar

Programme (as of 17 February 2016)

Wednesday 17 February 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Pauline Grosjean (UNSW Business School Sydney)

Title: It's Raining Men! Hallelujah?  

 

Wednesday  02 March 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Olivier Marie (Maastricht University)

Title: Cost of Education, Credit Constraints, and Gender Bias: Evidence from reducing Years of Compulsory Schooling in Egypt

 

Wednesday 09 March 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

CANCELLED Nadine Riedel (Ruhr University Bochum)

Title: Corporate Taxes and Firm Behavior - Evidence from South Afriva

 

 Wednesday 16 March 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Christina Gathmann (Alfred-Weber-Institute for Economics, Heidelberg)

Title: Returns to Citizenship? Evidence from Germany's Recent Immigration Refomrs

 

Wednesday 23 March 2016

Easter Break

 

Wednesday 30 March 2016

Easter Break

 

 Wednesday 06 April 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

CANCELLED Kory Kroft (University of Toronto)

.

 

Wednesday 13 April 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Etienne Lehmann (Paris Center for Law and Economics)

Title: Optimal Income Taxation with Unemployment and Wage Responses: A Sufficient Statistics Approach (joint work with Kory Kraft, Kavan Kucko, and Johannes Schmieder)

 

 

Wednesday 20 April 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Itai Ater (Tel Aviv University)

Title: Asymmetric Learning in Retail Banking

 

Wednesday 27 April 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Aloysius Siow (University of Toronto)

Title: Occupational choice and matching in the labor market

 

Wednesday  4 May 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Francesco Drago (CSEF Naples)

Title: Compliance Behavior in Networks: Evidence from a Natural Experiment

 

Wednesday 11 May 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Albrecht Glitz (Humboldt University Berlin)

Title: Industrial Espionage and Productivity (joint work with Erik Meyersson)

 

Wednesday 18 May 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Ghazala Azmat (Queen Mary University of London)

Title: What you don't know...can't hurt you?
A field experiment on relative performance feedback in higher education

 

Wednesday 25 May 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

Michael Böhm (University of Bonn)

Title: Since you’re so rich, you must be really smart: Talent and the finance wage premium (joint work with Daniel Metzger and Per Strömberg)

 

Wednesday 01 June 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

CANCELLED Miriam Gensowski (University of Copenhagen)

Title: Joint Choice of Education and Occupation: The Role of Parental Occupation
(joint work with Remi Piatek)

 

Wednesday 08 June 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

CANCELLED Jessica Pan (National University of Singapore)

 

Wednesday 15 June 2016, 12 p.m., room P043

CANCELLED David Deming (Harvard Graduate School of Education)